Skip to main content
App comparisons

Shopify Walmart integration apps compared: US seller requirements, GTIN rules, and what each app actually charges

Selling on Walmart from Shopify starts with Walmart's own approval, not an app install. We confirm the Tax ID, GTIN, and warehouse requirements from Walmart's own guide, then compare Shopify Marketplace Connect, CedCommerce Walmart Connector, DPL Walmart Integration, and GeekSeller Walmart Integration on pricing, order limits, and review evidence as of September 2026.

AIEC App Lab AI Editorial TeamPublished Updated Read 9 min#App comparisons#SEO and traffic

What you will learn

On this pageContentsCloseOpen

Shopify has no built-in Walmart sales channel. Every "sell on Walmart from Shopify" guide eventually routes you to an app, but the app is the second gate, not the first. Walmart Marketplace approves sellers before any Shopify app can sync a single listing, and that approval step is where most of the real requirements live.

This article confirms what Walmart itself requires from its own seller guide, then compares four apps that connect a Shopify store to Walmart: Shopify's own Marketplace Connect, CedCommerce Walmart Connector, DPL Walmart Integration, and GeekSeller Walmart Integration. Pricing and review data below reflect the Shopify App Store listings as retrieved in September 2026.

What Walmart requires before any app matters

Per Walmart's own beginner's guide to selling on Walmart Marketplace, a seller must have:

  • A Business Tax ID (an SSN is not accepted) or a Business License Number
  • Supporting documents verifying the business name and address
  • A history of marketplace or e-commerce success
  • Products carrying GTIN/UPC GS1 Company Prefix Numbers
  • A catalog that complies with Walmart's Prohibited Products Policy
  • Fulfillment through Walmart Fulfillment Services (WFS) or another B2C US warehouse with returns capability

Walmart charges no monthly or setup fee directly; instead it takes a referral fee of 6% to 15% depending on category, deducted from each completed sale. Shopify's own Help Center confirms the same gate from the platform side: to use Shopify Marketplace Connect, a store needs an active online store (not password-protected), a valid payment provider, shipping rates configured for the countries it sells to, and — specifically for Walmart — a verified Walmart seller account obtained through Walmart's own application process first. No Shopify app can bypass that approval.

This means a merchant without a business Tax ID, without GTINs on their products, or without a qualifying warehouse arrangement is not ready for any of the four apps below, regardless of price.

Shopify Marketplace Connect

Top of the Shopify App Store listing page for Shopify Marketplace Connect

Source: Shopify App Store (Shopify Marketplace Connect), retrieved September 2026

Shopify Marketplace Connect (formerly Codisto) is developed and published by Shopify itself, not a third party. It connects Amazon, Target Plus, Walmart, and eBay from one dashboard, and it is free to install. The pricing card states: the first 50 marketplace-synced orders per month are free, and every additional synced order is billed at 1%, capped at $99/month. All charges are billed in USD.

At the time of this research the app carried a 4.2-star rating across 2,097 reviews, with 78% five-star and 14% one-star. Several reviews posted in early September 2026 describe sync problems — one from a US-based nursery furniture store reported inventory sync with eBay failing for days with no timeline from support, and another described the app repeatedly failing to load with a catalog over 100,000 SKUs. These are individual reports, not a documented outage, but they are recent enough to be worth checking against your own store's current experience before relying on this app as your only connection.

Because Marketplace Connect also handles Amazon, Target Plus, and eBay in the same install, it is the only option among the four that lets a merchant manage Walmart alongside other marketplaces without adding a second subscription.

CedCommerce Walmart Connector

Top of the Shopify App Store listing page for CedCommerce Walmart Connector

Source: Shopify App Store (CedCommerce Walmart Connector), retrieved September 2026

CedCommerce Walmart Connector is Walmart-only and prices by SKU count and order volume rather than a flat fee. Its four published plans:

CedCommerce Walmart Connector pricing plans from Lite at $9/month to Premium at $99/month

Source: Shopify App Store (CedCommerce Walmart Connector pricing section), retrieved September 2026

PlanPriceOrders/monthSKUs
Lite$9/monthup to 10up to 100
Basic$29/month (or $330/year)up to 300up to 2,000
Standard$59/month (or $650/year)up to 500up to 5,000
Premium$99/month (or $1,045/year)up to 1,000up to 10,000

Higher tiers add Walmart Fulfillment Services support, an automated repricer, Price Beat/Price Match promotions, and a Review Accelerator feature. All plans include a 7-day free trial. The app carried a 4.8-star rating across 523 reviews, with 94% five-star; recent reviews from September 2026 mention responsive support resolving SKU-connection issues. Because pricing scales with both order count and catalog size, a store with a small catalog but high order volume, or a large catalog with few Walmart orders, should check both limits before choosing a tier — hitting either ceiling requires an upgrade.

DPL Walmart Integration

Top of the Shopify App Store listing page for DPL Walmart Integration

Source: Shopify App Store (DPL Walmart Integration), retrieved September 2026

DPL Walmart Integration, published by Digital Product Labs, carries the Built for Shopify badge and prices strictly by order volume:

DPL Walmart Integration pricing plans from Silver at $19.99/month to Diamond at $79.99/month

Source: Shopify App Store (DPL Walmart Integration pricing section), retrieved September 2026

PlanPriceOrders/month
Silver$19.99/month250
Gold$25.99/month500
Platinum$49.99/month900
Diamond$79.99/month1,800

Every plan includes real-time inventory and price sync, and Gold and above add automatic order management and fulfillment. All plans list a 7-day free trial and 24/7 live chat on weekdays with email support on weekends. The app has no SKU cap, which makes it a better fit than CedCommerce's tiers for stores with large catalogs but modest Walmart order counts. Its 4.9-star rating across 86 reviews is the highest among the three apps with a meaningful review count (GeekSeller's 5.0 is based on a single review), and reviews from May and June 2026 specifically credit support staff by name for resolving product-upload and SKU-mapping issues quickly. One reviewer described trying several competing Walmart integration apps first and having them all fail before this one worked.

GeekSeller Walmart Integration

Top of the Shopify App Store listing page for GeekSeller Walmart Integration

Source: Shopify App Store (GeekSeller Walmart Integration), retrieved September 2026

GeekSeller Walmart Integration is a single-plan app at $9/month with a 7-day free trial, unlimited orders, and real-time order and inventory sync via live chat and email support. Unlike the other three apps, several features advertised on its listing — Walmart Fulfillment Services (WFS) and Multichannel Solution (MCS) support, and new listing creation — are explicitly marked "coming soon" rather than currently available. The app's rating is a perfect 5.0, but that figure comes from a single review, so it cannot be read as a general quality signal the way CedCommerce's 523 reviews or Marketplace Connect's 2,097 can be. GeekSeller LLC's own site states it has been an "Approved [Walmart] Solution Provider" since 2015 and cites 100+ five-star reviews on Google Maps and Capterra, but that broader company track record is separate from, and not reflected in, this specific Shopify App Store listing's single review.

Comparison table

Shopify Marketplace ConnectCedCommerce Walmart ConnectorDPL Walmart IntegrationGeekSeller Walmart Integration
DeveloperShopifyCedCommerceDigital Product LabsGeekSeller LLC
Starting priceFree to install$9/month$19.99/month$9/month
Pricing basis1% per synced order over 50/month, capped at $99SKU count + order tierOrder tierFlat, unlimited orders
Free trialNot stated as a trial (usage-based free tier)7 days7 days7 days
Built for ShopifyNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
Also coversAmazon, Target Plus, eBayWalmart onlyWalmart onlyWalmart only
Rating (reviews)4.2 (2,097)4.8 (523)4.9 (86)5.0 (1)
WFS supportNot stated in listingYesNot statedComing soon

Which one fits

You are already using Marketplace Connect for Amazon, eBay, or Target Plus. Adding Walmart inside the same app avoids a second subscription and keeps order management in one dashboard, provided you have confirmed your order volume stays comfortably under the $99/month cap.

Your catalog is large but Walmart orders are still low volume. DPL Walmart Integration has no SKU limit and its lowest tier covers 250 orders/month for $19.99, which is cheaper per-order headroom than CedCommerce's SKU-capped Lite plan if your catalog exceeds 100 SKUs.

You need Walmart Fulfillment Services support today, not "coming soon." CedCommerce Walmart Connector states WFS support starting at its Standard plan ($59/month); GeekSeller lists WFS as not yet available.

You want the lowest entry price and can tolerate an early-stage listing with minimal review history. GeekSeller Walmart Integration is $9/month flat, but the single review and several "coming soon" features mean you should treat this as a newer, less-proven option and validate core sync behavior yourself during the trial.

Before you install anything

Confirm your Walmart Marketplace seller account is approved, your products carry valid GTINs, and your fulfillment method meets Walmart's requirement, before comparing app pricing further. None of the four apps above can get you around Walmart's own approval process, and none of them can supply a GTIN a product doesn't have.

Sources

RelatedChatGPT Never Got In-Chat Checkout for Shopify Merchants — Google AI Mode, Copilot, and Meta Quietly Did

OpenAI's September 2025 Instant Checkout launch promised Shopify's 1M+ merchants native in-chat purchases. By March 2026 that plan was scaled back for ChatGPT specifically. Shopify's current Help Center documentation confirms ChatGPT is discovery-only with a redirect to your own checkout, while Google AI Mode and Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, and Meta got real Shopify-powered direct checkout instead — and none of your GA4 or Meta pixels fire when a customer buys there. Researched from Shopify Help Center and official sources, September 4, 2026.